WELCOME to my first post!

my goals

What it makes me launch this blog? I always dream of becoming a writer. I considered myself a storyteller and starting this blog would be a way to express my thoughts and write down those stories.

My dream of being a writer begin when I was a freshman in High School. My Spanish teacher gives us an assignment to read the book “Marianela” by Benito Perez Galdos. Then I have to write an essay. I read the romance novel twice and I felt fascination with the love story. I want to be a writer. I kept a notebook and a journal with short stories, poems, and quotes.

I show my Spanish teacher, my writings and she didn’t like them. She didn’t want me to waste time in writing nonsense. Every essay I wrote for the class she would circle, corrected, or write notes on it using a red pen. I went from being an A student to a -C.

My dream of being a writer begun to banished and I hide my notebook. I didn’t want to write anymore and begin to read. I start collecting books from different authors and genres.

I had the opportunity to take a few free online classes for aspiring writers. In the same program, they had a course for “Blogging for Beginners”. I saw an opportunity to write again and to improve my writings.

I even have all my notebooks with my short stories and my ideas for a book. Maybe I will see them publish and achieve my dream. Therefore, keeping this blog will give me a chance to grow as a writer, to meet others with the same ideas, and believe in myself.

All I want to do was to tell my stories and to write, write, and write.This is my blog. I invited you to come, visit, and share any thoughts. This is my first post and possibly isn’t flawless; however, I’m here to stay.

 

Leave a Reply

