If you can dream…

quote 345

Who doesn’t have a wish list? Do you have one?

I’ve a bucket list that I keep adding to it or crossing off since I was a kid. At some point in our lives, we all love to talk about our dreams. Who doesn’t have a Birthday wish, a wish on Easter, or just a list to accomplish for when we grew older?

My first wishes I wrote it when I was a kid on Christmas. Instead of writing to Santa Claus, I would write to The Three Kings -Jan, 6th a tradition for Hispanic children.  I’ll wish for toys or clothes. As I get older the wish list would change to getting married, having a family, a career, a dream job, money, and vacations.  Some will come true and the others are still waiting to be accomplished.

This is the ones I already crossed off:

  1. I went to college.
  2. I’m married to a wonderful man.
  3. I have a wonderful family (3 children and 3 grandkids).
  4. I own my house.
  5. I have a wonderful job that I love and enjoy.
  6. I’ve taking writing classes thanks to my library who offers free online classes.
  7. I did half of my traveling during my husband Army years. I’ve been or lived in Texas, Germany, Austria, France, and North Dakota where I’m being living for the past twenty years.
  8. I’m writing on my blog and I love it.

I’ve been in places that only I was able to dream when I was young. I still have places to visit as Hawaii, Alaska, Jerusalem, Egypt, Australia, Spain and Mexico.

The most important is to keep my family happy and been healthy.

However, I still want to accomplish more dreams:

  1. debt free
  2. renew my vows
  3. A second honeymoon to Las Vegas
  4. A new house
  5. A new car for my husband
  6. Money for my family and all my desires.

All these years I’ve been blessed. I have encouraged my kids and now my grandkids to keep a wish list, a bucket list like some people call them. To dream big and to be grateful for everything we have and will have.

 

 

Leave a Reply

