Counting our blessings!

gratitude

 

How many of us love to count their blessings during the holiday season? I do.

All started it a few years ago when  some of my friends from Facebook  will post from the entire month  of November their daily blessings.  I will read them and press the like button. I didn’t write mine, but I will compare with my owns experiences and of course some of them sound better that my owns. So this year I thought  I should  enjoy my friends and started counting my blessings. What a surprise I got. I realized I did have a lot for thanks for and I had been blessed with lots of things of mine owns.

Then I got this book “The Magic” by Rhonda Byrne and that’s where everything starts to make more sense to me.  I started it to learn how to use the word “gratitude” and the word “thank you”.  Writing my daily blessing  from what I have in the past, my present,  and I will have in the future  has been a big change in my life.

The more sincerely and more deeply grateful you feel, the more you received. Yes, this statement  is true.

Counting my blessings will not be just for the month of November it will be for the rest of my life. I do love the changes and the feeling of happiness I’m been having at this moment.

I’m truly blessed for what I have today and I will have tomorrow.

Thank you for my health I feel wonderful.

Thank you for my family, they are my life and they make me very happy.

Thank you for my job because is my dream job and I work with wonderful people.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take care of my elderly dad. He is a wonderful man.

Thank you for my husband of 30 years of marriage. He is my best friend, he makes me feel like a queen, and thanks to him I’m a better person.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING to everyone and enjoy the happier days!

2 thoughts on “Counting our blessings!

  1. Thank you for such an inspiring post. I had a similar awakening to gratitude when I read Living Serendipitously: Keeping the Wonder Alive, by Madeleine Kay. I realized gratitude goes hand in hand with the cycle of giving and receiving – all are a necessary part to living a fulfilled and balanced life. I will do as you and your friends do on Facebook and report all that I am grateful for the remainder of November. You’re right – anytime of the year is a great time to show gratitude for all the wonderful blessings that are in our lives.

    Like

  2. Than you for the comment. I will get the book Living Serendipitously beside I love to read, getting more inspiration will get my life more happier. That’s my goal. Thank you for reading my blog. I do love yours. Happy thanksgiving!

    Like

Leave a Reply

