Wishing you a Happy Thanksgiving!

thanksgiving

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving Day. It’s a day to be thankful and grateful for all the things we have during the year. I’ve a lot to be thankful for and spending time with my family it’s one of them.

I love Thanksgiving! It’s the beginning of the most beautiful time of the year and my favorite holiday. This is the holiday we don’t have to exchange gifts. We just share recipes, spend time together, watch football, and enjoy the good food.

Since early in the morning, my husband and I will be in the kitchen. Among cooking we will and watch the Macy’s parade. My family will arrive after 2pm and they will enjoy the football game. I’ve a great menu to prepare (of course), turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce, sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, rice, the delicious pie, flan, rice pudding (puertorican style), cookies and the finishing touch a glass of wine or beer for the grown-ups and a fruity punch for the kids. Yummy!

This is what I’m grateful for. We are blessed!

My family loves Thanksgiving, too. They love making beautiful memories, taking pictures, and have a fun day.

“I will reflect on the joys of life”. After I went through with breast cancer my family is my priority. I’m blessed to spend time with them and enjoy life.

I would like to wish each and every one a Happy Thanksgiving and enjoy your love ones!
~See you soon~

 

 

 

