My Sunday!

What I love the most on a Sunday is the quiet time I get for myself. Everyone is sleeping and the house is quiet so I pick my three notebooks that I designed for specific work, my daily gratitude journal, my writing notes (quotes, thoughts, and ideas) I’m planning to write short stories and my memories journal (stories of my family and childhood) I want to write a memoir a suggestion coming from my oldest granddaughter who will be ten and want to keep my family history.

I also like to update my blog on Sundays. During the rest of the week I work all day, take care of my family, and chores and my time go quickly. My Sundays are my day to relax and enjoy what I have.

I am truly blessed for having this time for myself and do what I love to do write, write, and write.

sunday_02

6 thoughts on “My Sunday!

  1. That is a great idea about the Journals! I have various projects I work on as well. Usually, blog posts take the front of the line. Then I work on my memoir. But I have recently wanted to start keeping a journal of book quotes or ideas stemmed from books I read. Thanks for the great idea and glad you get your time of reflection!

    Like

      • I want to get a board next to my computer of all the quotes from authors that I enjoy 🙂 I most especially love the idea of writing down inspiring quotes from books. I end up using quotes all the time! What are some of your favorite quotes?

        Like

      • I do have a few in purple notebook:

        1- Words, once they are printed, have a life of their own. -Carol Burnett

        2-We are what we repeatedly do; excellence, them, is not an act but a habit. -Aristotle

        3- I admire anybody who has the guts to write anything at all.- E.B. White

        4- A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new. -Albert Einsten

        I have over a hundred of quotes in my purple notebook that I love and I like to read to get all inspire.

        Like

Leave a Reply

