nice weekend

summer 2

It was an amazing four day weekend at the lake. It was sunny, hot, and muggy. I have covered myself with sunscreen and I still obtain a sunburned all over my neck and my back. The water at the lake was perfect and we all enjoy the boat ride.

I took time to relax and read my book which is a series. I’m reading book 3 “The Good, the Bad, and the Witchy” by Heather Blake (almost done). I also took some time to write a little bit, meanwhile everyone went fishing.

Expending the time with the family and friends was a blessing. My husband was in charge of the BBQ. My son took care of all the drinks and my sister of the fruit salads. I ate and drink too much.

The night was perfect. The temperature drops a little and we have a nice breeze. We have the bonfire; the kids made s’mores and tell scary and funny stories. The three nights we spend at the lake we have fireworks. The night looks lovely and scenic.

After a few peaceful days, I’m back to my routine and with chores to do. In two weeks I will be back at the lake and I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

