What is missing?

Recently I have been having a tough time besides having writers block (can’t even come with a sentence). I’m feeling lonely, sad, and depressed. Yes I know life isn’t perfect and I can’t expect to be happy at all time. But I don’t want to have those feelings.

I have always been grateful for everything I have and some days I’m just feel fine.

I’m a catholic and a woman with an immense faith.  When I was younger, I used to sing in the choir, write the bulletin every week, and help the church to raise money.  I like reading the bible, listens to Christian music, and pray every day.  What is missing in my life?

I have been blessed with health, with a wonderful job, and the bills are getting paid. My husband has his dream job; I have a nice home where I raised my children and now my grandkids. I’m grateful for having my dad moved into my home and two of my siblings just moved closer to us. My kids are happy with their lives. My three grandkids make me smile and they are my life. Why I feel empty, disorganized. What is missing?

I wish all the negativity, the depression goes away. I want to be able to finish my draft, keep taking my online classes, and keep updating my posts. I’m trying to do my best and follow my doctor’s order; getting some rest, eat healthy, exercise, and take my medication.  I just have to believe that everything will be fine. That I will find what is missing and I will be blessed with happiness.

famous-quotes-and-sayings-about-life-and-love-i8

2 thoughts on “What is missing?

Leave a Reply

