Thank you (Daily Post)

In response to daily post http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/why-thank-you/(Why, Thank you? What’s the best (or rather, worst) backhanded compliment you’ve ever received? If you can’t think of any — when’s the last time someone paid you a compliment you didn’t actually deserve?)

At work I received a few compliments from my coworkers such as “You’re a wonderful worker”, “You’re work is organized and done on time”, or “You’re a team player”. The truth is the compliments are just a way for them to be lazy and laid-back, meanwhile I’ll do all the work.  Now, after I realized exactly their intention, I just complete my work and go home. I don’t need them to compliment my work. I can get my work done.

There’s only one  person I appreciated those words, my boss and I received  daily a bunch of these.

One thought on “Thank you (Daily Post)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Why, Thank You? | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

