Daily Prompt: The Great Divide

When reading for fun, do you usually choose fiction or non-fiction? Do you have an idea why you prefer one over the other?

1368361_reading_book

I love to read. On Saturdays I love to visit Barnes and Nobles, Target, or at the Flea Market. I love to feel them, the smell, and the texture of the books.  I love my Kindle, but I still preferred the paper.

I get excited when I add a new book to my collection.  I would read it in no time.

My favorites Spanish books:

  1. Marianela by Benito Perez Galdos
  2. Maria by Jorge Isaac
  3. Don Quixote by Cervantes

My Favorite Non-Fiction:

  1. History’s Greatest Mysteries and the secrets behind them by Bill Price
  2. Don’t know much about the series by Kenneth C. Davis
  3. Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

My Favorite Fiction:

  1. Angel & Demons by Dan Brown
  2. The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown
  3. Halloween La Veau series by Rose Pressey

I enjoy both fiction and nonfiction.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dpprompt/the-great-divide/

Leave a Reply

