Local Color- Go Pink!

Daily Post: Imagine we lived in a world that’s all of a sudden devoid of color, but where you’re given the option to have just one object keep its original hue. Which object (and which color) would that be?

pink 5

Like you can see I love pink. It’s funny how much I love this color. I own a few pink t-shirts, a picture frame with my granddaughter’s picture, the cover of my iPhone, and the cover of my kindle fire. That’s it.

Growing up, I wear pink all the time and my bedroom was in different shapes of pink. Oh yeah, pink, pink, and more pink. The funny thing is when I went to college the color pink was gone and I will dress up mostly in yellows. For my surprise my friends from college taught that was my favorite color. Really, I don’t know what happen there. Those are the confusing years.

When my daughter was born, oh my God I went crazy with the pink from wall to drapes, dresses, shoes, and toys. I knew it was too pink, but I loved it. Of course, nothing is perfect and to my surprised, my daughter started to love purple and her room went from pink to purple. She’s 28 and the love of her purple color still present. She has purple hair.

My two granddaughters are following our steps. The oldest who is 10 loves pink and the 7 is a purple lover.

I love my pink t-shirt with the symbol of Breast Cancer Awareness. Being a breast cancer survivor the love of pink as grown more.

My husband just told me last week we are painting again our bedroom and to my surprise he’s ok with me adding a few touches of pink. I love him so much.

The color pink brings me beautiful memories and reminds me that I’m a cancer survivor. Go Pink!

pink 4

cancer pinkpink 2

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/local-color/

pink 6

3 thoughts on “Local Color- Go Pink!

Leave a Reply

