Daily Post: Trio No. 3

 Today you can write about anything, in whatever genre or form, but your post must mention a dark night, your fridge, and tears (of joy or sadness; your call). Feel free to switch one ingredient if you have to (or revisit one from previous trio prompts).

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/trio-no-three/

 

The night is dark and it’s cold. The sign of winter is around the corner. I’m looking at the houses from my neighborhood, all decorated for Halloween. The feeling of the holidays approaching it’s what I love the most.

I went back inside the house and I turn on the TV to watch Charlie Brown Great Pumpkin. During the commercials I have been craving for a delicious hot cocoa. I open my fridge and grab the milk just to notice how empty is starting to look. I felt upset just to think I must do grocery shopping that’s the job I hate so much.

I got my cocoa and I continue watching Charlie Brown. The cup of cocoa is steamy and hot. I just took a sip and burn my tongue. My eyes watered and filled with tears, but the joy of having the cocoa and watching Charlie Brown with the grandkids was priceless.

4 thoughts on “Daily Post: Trio No. 3

  1. Pingback: Acrostic Poem / Poetry – “Left Logically Yet Rightly Creative” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

