Let it be

A restaurant that removed your favorite item from the menu, a bad cover of a great song… Write a post about something that should’ve been left untouched, but wasn’t. Why was the original better?

(Participating in NaBloPoMo? Head to BlogHer’s NaBloMoPo Central for more!)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/let-it-be/

No one likes change, especially when they turn a good book into a movie. If they want to make a remarkable movie, keep it as faithful as the book. Why they make all these changes? The movies are totally a disappointed.

I just finished watching the second movie of Percy Jackson.  I’m annoyed and disbelief about the stories. Both movies have changed not only the character looks, but they twist the story. Why Hollywood love to do this? I have been enjoying all the Percy Jackson books and I thought the movie will do them justice. No, it won’t.

I don’t know if I will watch another excellent book turn into a movie. After I give a little thought almost every movie out there is coming from bestseller books.

To Hollywood producer please let it be.

That’s why everyone who loves to read will say, “The books are always better”.

 

3 thoughts on “Let it be

  1. ‘Books to movies’…an excellent choice of topic Margret and a view point I share whole heartedly…I can think of only a couple of films that did the books justice..well the first one is actually a trilogy…Lord of the Rings, that’s the first (three) and the second one is The African Queen (C.S.Forester, 1935) The film stars Humphrey Bogart and Katherine Hepburn, I’m sure you’ve read/seen it. I think they are the only two films I can think of that are true to the written word…love your blog, I am now one of your devoted followers…happy Blogging.

    Like

Leave a Reply

