Bad Signal

Someone’s left you a voicemail message, but all you can make out are the last words: “I’m sorry. I should’ve told you months ago. Bye.” Who is it from, and what is this about?

(Participating in NaBloPoMo? Head to BlogHer’s NaBloMoPo Central for more!)

phone

I’m listening to this strange voicemail message. It’s my youngest sister who at this moment she’s on vacation.  I had to figure out was going on and what she means she’s sorry. So my investigation begins and starts asking questions to the rest of the family.  After questioning a few members of the family I obtain the answer.  All starts a few months ago on my dad’s birthday party. We all got together we have a nice dinner and then we cut the cake. At that point, my dad was tired and he decided to leave his slice of the cake for the next day. However, one of us can’t resist the delicious cake and eat it. To my surprise, I ask who has the nerve to eat the last piece and no one will come forward. Suddenly, my sis blames my brother, of course he denied it and no one believes him. To this day he still claims his innocence; he has to buy another cake for my father so he can have his piece.

Why I am getting this message from her now? After all, we all consider our brother did it.  I can’t believe all this time it was my younger sister.  All I can think is, Thanksgiving is approaching and she has to face our poor brother.  Don’t worry sis, soon we will get together. Now that we have identified who ate the last piece of the cake; we all are watching you.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/bad-signal/

Leave a Reply

