The Old Days…

Is there a period in your own personal life that you think of as the good old days? Tell us a story about those innocent and/or exciting times (or lack thereof).

(Participating in NaBloPoMo? Head to BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo Central for more!)

I missed those good old days.  I grew up in the 70’s, plus I have the big hair; the fashion style was astonishing, and the music (disco, disco duck….) was the best. Those memories of the past where I didn’t have any stress, wasn’t living at a fast pace, and everything seems so innocent.

The kids from my neighborhood will play all day outside and they will get dirty.  They will play baseball; jump the ropes, they will play marbles. We didn’t have a Playstation or an X-Box.  Yes, I do miss those old days.

jump the rope

 

canicas

 

 

 

 

 

I missed when we use to write notes to our friends instead of texting. When sitting at the table dinner was a way to communicate, to truly talk to each other instead of being in the media checking their post or pictures. I remember on Saturdays I will go to the discotheque and having fun dancing. Those days were fun, but at some point we all have to grow up and move on with our lives.

Oh my, the old good days and the memories are forever.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/salad-days/

3 thoughts on “The Old Days…

  1. Pingback: Life Is Beautiful | Rahul Creatrix's Blog

Leave a Reply

