Daily Post: Leftovers Sandwich

GetAttachment

Today, publish a post based on unused material from a previous piece –a paragraph you nixed, a link you didn’t include, a photo you decided not to use. Let your leftovers shine!

(Participating in NaBloPoMo? Head to BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo Central for more!)

Day 28: NaBloPoMo

 

 

This is my leftover sandwich a picture I took a few months ago. I took this picture with my new camera and it didn’t come right. My idea was to write about my first fascination with a toy and it was the beanie babies. My daughter, who was 10 at the time, got me hooked and I can’t stop to buying them. I ended up with 200 before I realized it was time to stop.

Nowadays my grandkids are playing with them except for this one. This is my first Beanie baby, this beautiful purple bear in honor of Princess Diana. This bear is my favorite and I called it my treasure. I keep it in my night stand with my favorite books.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/leftovers-sandwich/

 

 

2 thoughts on “Daily Post: Leftovers Sandwich

  1. I love the effect of how the picture “didn’t turn out.” People sometimes work with photoshop to get that exact effect! Meanwhile, your story of beanie babies is so cute, especially the purple one and its significance to Lady Diana. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

