Christmas Cards!

I just have a fun day at work. We all are acting like kids. My secret Santa just left me a bag of candy and the potluck was delicious.

I have been enjoying every single moment of the holiday. Besides watching Christmas movies and listening to Christmas music it’s time for Christmas cards. This is special to me, since it reminds me, my mother. She would grab an inspirational book and choose the perfect message for each person from her list. Her finishing touch was Christmas stickers at the back of the envelope and all the cards will have a holiday stamp. I did learn from her how valuable was to take care of the people you love.

So, here I am doing the same. I already have my inspirational book, my list of family and friends, a package of Christmas stickers, and my holiday stamps.

These days with the internet and the social media been so popular some people prefer to send their best wishes that way and nothing is wrong with that. However, I’m an old fashioned person who prefers to write Christmas cards.  By the end of the night all of them will be done and tomorrow morning a quick trip to the post office. I love writing, receiving, and displaying Christmas cards.

What do you think? Do you prefer writing Christmas card?

2 thoughts on “Christmas Cards!

  1. I have to be honest. I do not send out Christmas Cards anymore. I do enjoy the Christmas cards that I get in the mail. I display them. Getting a card over the internet just isn’t the same as receiving one in the postal mail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

