Bone of Contention

Pick a contentious issue about which you care deeply — it could be the same-sex marriage debate, or just a disagreement you’re having with a friend. Write a post defending the opposite position, and then reflect on what it was like to do that.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/bone-of-contention/

I was talking to my husband the other day about the seventeen year old girl who was diagnosed with cancer and doesn’t want any treatment. The state has her confined in a hospital where she’s taking chemo against her wish. Meanwhile, her mom who supports her daughter has the case in court. By the time this girl reaches eighteen she will be done with her chemo.

This issue is extremely delicate because, I went to treatment six years ago and I know how hard the treatment can be.  Also, I have a daughter and if for any situation she refuses any treatment I don’t know how I will react.

I will question myself; what should I do? Of course, I will try to convince her to take the treatment I don’t want her to die, but I don’t like the idea of the state being involved in making any decision for this family. This is an issue, between the minor and her parents.

If that’s makes any sense? It’s not the state’s business and that’s my opinion and I will stick to it.

I don’t want to offend anyone it’s just my opinion.

2 thoughts on “Bone of Contention

Leave a Reply

