Daily Post: Image Search

Pick a random word and do Google image search on it. Check out the eleventh picture it brings up. Write about whatever that image brings to mind.
As you can see, it wasn’t random. I choose the word Nova 1972. I’m obsessed with this car and I will tell you why.

This was my first car. I learn how to drive in a car similar to the one in the photo. At 16, I obtain my permit and my dad surprises me with a dark blue car a Nova 1972. It requires some repairs like the passenger door will not open. I did fall in love with the car. Immediately, I begin to take lessons. I was getting ready to go to college in the fall so I need to have my license. My college was an hour away from home.

A few weeks before getting my license my dad took away my car. He didn’t give me an explanation. He was using the car to go to work and he need it also he mention that he will help out to buy a better car. Oh yeah, poor dad that will never happen. I have to stay in the dorms, since I didn’t have any transportation.

A few months later, I came back home for a weekend and I found out my dad give my car to my brother who just got his permit. My car went to my brother. He loves that car and he would drive it for a few years. After I was crushed and with no explanation from my dad, I did move on and I forget him for giving my car to my brother.

One day, I will love to drive my own Nova 1972. Who knows? Dreams can come true.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/daily-prompt-5

2 thoughts on “Daily Post: Image Search

Leave a Reply

