Two Right Feet

What are the things you need to do within 30 minutes of waking up to ensure your day gets off on the right foot? What happened the last time you didn’t do one of these things?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/two-right-feet/

I’m up early by 4:45am from Monday to Friday. The three main things that I do daily during the first 30 minutes are shower, coffee (I set up my coffee pot the night before), and turn the TV on the news (mostly CNN).

After my 30 minutes have passed, then I get dressed up. I will have my coffee and I will watch a few minutes the news and the weather. I will start breakfast for my dad about 5:45 (my husband gets his own) and then the finishing touches (hair, makeup, and a little bit of perfume). I will start my car at 6:00; have my coat, purse, and my two bottles of water all ready to go. By 6:15 my dad has his breakfast; I will say goodbye to him and a kiss to my husband. “Have a good day”, we both say. My husband will leave by 7:00.

If I can’t do this daily routine, I will get moody and my day will be ruined. Anyhow my day isn’t going to be ruined at all. I work less than 5 minutes from home.  I will make another pot of coffee, have a few laughs with my coworkers, and of course ready to start lunch for the school cafeteria.

Leave a Reply

