Burning Down the House- My Purse

I will take a few items, of course  I’m assuming that my family and my dog are safe I will run to my bedroom and grab:

My huge purse, I hang it on my bedroom door.  That’s the  purse I use for work and I always carry my wallet, a bottle of water, a granola bar, my keys, and a hair brush.

Next I will go to my night stand and grab my mom’s bible, my kindle, and my phone and place it in my purse.

I will empty a small jewelry box that I keep in my drawer with my mom’s wedding rings, her necklace, and my wedding band. Oh! and the candy bar that I hide.

After that I will go to the living room and take my laptop and my hard drive. Getting close to the door, I will put my shoes and grab my mom and my grandkids pictures.

I know is more than five items, but my purse is big enough to carry all of this. Yes it would be heavy; however it will be worth it.

So, what would you grab on your way out?

 

In Response to the daily prompt: Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/burning-down-the-house/

 

2 thoughts on “Burning Down the House- My Purse

  1. Haha!!! This is funny but kinda true! I guess I will do the same thing.. Make sure my family and dog are safe then… Grab my purse because most of my daily needs are inside, my phone, my rosary, Jewellery box (small) and photo album.. But you know what? While writing this comment I realised it’s actually difficult on what to grab when you’re in this (fire) situation..😱😱

    Like

Leave a Reply

