Burnt

Remember this prompt when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

 My books– I have over 200 books all around my home it will be expensive to replace them all.

My LP collection– My records from the 70s and 80s the majority have written dates, names, and events. It’s a collection that brings memories of my teenage years.

My kid’s toys, school projects and awards – I have been keeping a few of them to pass them to my grandkids.

My photo albums– I took a few photos, but I still left behind my family pictures and my wedding album.

My journals– I have five boxes fill up with my diaries, writing challenges, quotes, poems, and stories. I will be devastated.

My clothes– I don’t have expensive clothes, but is essential.

My house– In a few months my house will be paid off and it will be sad to lose it. After all the work and sacrifice we have made to have our home it will be hard to watch.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/burnt/

Leave a Reply

