Local Flavor

It has been over two years that I don’t visit my family in Puerto Rico. Every time I visit my home town all the memories from my childhood steps in.

Puerto Rico is a commonwealth of the U.S. and we’re natural-born American citizens. Our official language is Spanish and English with Spanish being the primary language.

My beautiful Puerto Rico is a tropical island and has the best beaches, food, and music in the world. I will love everyone to visit El Yunque National Forest also Boquerón or Combate Beach in Cabo Rojo. Of course we have so many beaches that are a beauty.

When I tell people from where I come from they always ask why leave a warm place for one that has snow and summers are short. Well the reason is my husband was in the Army and we moved around. Last station was in North Dakota and we decide for the benefit of our family to make it our permanent home.  However, I missed my family, my friends, and my beautiful Puerto Rico.

Daily Post: Write a piece about a typically “local” experience from where you come from as though it’s an entry in a travel guide.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/local-flavor/

 

El Yunque National Rainforest

The Old San Juan

Puerto Rico Beach

2 thoughts on “Local Flavor

  1. I hope that you and you family are able to go back to visit your beautiful home. (I would love to go with you guys!!) Truly a “Beautiful” place. Making wishes come true is my wish for you and family.!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

