Study Abroad

If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/study-abroad/

 

A few places come to my mind Ireland, Tuscany Italy, or Australia.  All three places came from me watching a few romantic movies this past weekend. I fell in love with the historic sites. They all looked peaceful and romantic. This happens all the time when I watch those kinds of movies I just want to pack and move immediately. My husband will smile and said; “Let’s go.”

I have been living in North Dakota for the past 21 years and the winters are looking longer than usual.  I live in a small town that is growing too fast. The people here are caring and generous. We have beautiful lakes and historic sites that we visited every year. My favorite is Medora, ND. I love North Dakota and it’s my home, however like everyone else when we retired we’re moving south.  My husband will love to move to Colorado close to the border of New Mexico and I will love Arizona.

 

5 thoughts on “Study Abroad

  1. Colorado and Arizona both sound nice. I lived in Arizona for 26 years before moving to Kentucky. I miss the West! Best of luck to you. I’m sure that your new home will be a great adventure. Both states are beautiful…much to see!

    Like

Leave a Reply

