The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man

I have difficulty finding a nice outfit. I’m not fussy except I can’t find a beautiful outfit that looks good on me. Yes, I’m considered myself fat and my doctor already told me I have to lose at least 30 pounds. My sugar levels and cholesterol are high.

I love dresses and my colors are pink and purple. The style of the dresses that I find they don’t pretty on me.  I love high heels shoes and I can’t use them anymore. On occasion I feel old, especially when I can’t find the perfect fit.

Tomorrow, Friday is my youngest son’s college graduation and I went shopping for clothes and it took me forever. I didn’t get the dress I want simply a pair of pants and a floral blouse.  I’m not even sure that I look good on it. My husband thinks I’m too harsh on myself. Who doesn’t?

For work I use jeans, a shirt, and comfy tennis shoes. Yes I know is not fashionable.

blouse

This is the blouse I got in JCPenney

 

 

In response of the daily prompt: How important are clothes to you? Describe your style, if you have one, and tell us how appearance impacts how you feel about yourself.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-clothes-may-make-the-woman/

 

 
9 thoughts on “The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man

  1. I told this to another blogger who posted a similar response- stop the body shaming! We are what we are.

    You know what is the most attractive thing a woman can wear? Confidence.

    I like the blouse you picked out. With the right jewelry and accessories you could be quite the belle! BTW, I would try branching out into something like Talbots Woman…they do offer nice selections for mature women. If you hit a sale, you’ll pay about what you should normally, lol.

    FYI- Jeans and t’s can be fashionable too. I agree with your husband, he’s a keeper!

    Like

Leave a Reply

