Summertime!

This is my favorite time of the year. It’s time for walks, shorts, air conditioned, fan, sweat, humid, ponytail, ice cream, watermelon, sitting on the deck, beer, and I love it.

I’ve already worked on my garden and they’re blooming. I did a garage sale and I’m planning to make another in a few weeks. I’m looking for a new color for my bedroom and kitchen. The summer is short and I’m trying to accomplish as much as I can.

Obviously, it’s camping time. We have our camper at the lake since May and we’ve been spending the weekends. I’m looking forward for the fourth of July. We went yesterday to buy groceries, fireworks, and a new swimsuit. We love the peace and quiet, the warm water, BBQ, smores, fireworks, and watch the stars.

my garden 2014

My garden

029

having fun

Daily Post: If it’s autumn or winter where you live, what are you most looking forward to doing next summer? If it’s spring or summer where you are, what has been the highlight of the season so far for you?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/in-the-summertime/

 

 

4 thoughts on “Summertime!

Leave a Reply

