Memories

I like all of my memories and there isn’t a day that a memory pops on my mind. It doesn’t matter if this memory is from my childhood or the one I create yesterday.  My only concern will be to lose them with age. I don’t want to forget any of my childhood memories even it’s a sad one. On occasion my brother will bring a childhood memory and I have to think hard to remember all the details. That’s the part I’m starting to be aware of.
I came with a solution to write them and make a book for my grandkids.  I don’t need to publish it; however I want them to learn how to cherish and enjoy the memories.
mami, jenny, gilbert, lilly y yo (1979)

Christmas 1979

 

Daily Post: Which good memories are better — the recent and vivid ones or those that time has covered in a sweet haze?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/memory-menu/

Leave a Reply

