My Three Wishes

Today is your lucky day. You get three wishes, granted to you by The Daily Post. What are your three wishes and why?

  1. I wish to “feel happiness”. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy and grateful with what I have. However, I’m feeling depressed and sad. I’m having problems thinking clearly, my thoughts are all over the place, I feel angry with myself, and I want all these feelings gone forever. For the past couple of weeks I’ve been dealing with this again and I feel trapped.

2. I wish for great health for my family, my wonderful friends, and for myself. This depression is attacking my  body too.

3. I wish for more wishes so I can grant my family and friends everything they want.

Picture2

 

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/lucky-star/

7 thoughts on “My Three Wishes

  1. I want your wishes to come true. Depression can be a sneaky, dangerous thing. It fools people into thinking they are what’s causing it. Many times that is a lie. It’s something physical that is the cause. Have you seen your doctor about this episode? Sometimes depression comes from a lack of a particular vitamin or mineral. Sometimes we need a little help kicking depression in the butt. A couple things that might help: calcium, niacin, pantothenic acid and vitamin K. A lack of any or all of those things causes depression, foggy thinking and a host of other ailments. Hugs!

    Like

  2. Like your wishes!!! I have been exploring the “feeling” of happiness for years. I have found that happiness is not a feeling, but what causes one to be happy can be felt.Happiness is an emotional state caused by you doing or being what makes YOU happy. I am still researching and struggling with this thing we call happiness. Believe me, no one is more of an expert on your happiness than you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

