From You to You

Hi Margie (to my 14- year- old self):

margarita (yo) 1978

Yes, it’s me and it’s the year 2015. Can you believe it’s already the 21st century? No, there aren’t any flying cars. I’m sure you’re excited and jumping in disbelief.

Where I start?

  1. Don’t be afraid to speak up.
  2. The girls you think are your friends, they will never be there for you.
  3. In a few months you will meet our best friend, Lucy and both of you will have fun.
  4. The bullying in school will be history.
  5. You will experience your first love and your first kiss soon, however it’s not going to last.

Margie does not waste your time crying for him or for your second boyfriend is not worth it. Your true love will come in a few years and trust me, you would marry him, have kids, and grandkids. Oh yes a loving grandma.

I don’t want to tell you what is coming up because I don’t want anything to change. Every event that happens in our lives is important to grow into the person we are today. Don’t worry, everything will be fine. I promise.

Tell mom and Lucy that I love them. Enjoy your teenage years, make mistakes and learn from them, and have fun.

Before I finish this letter I want to tell you one more thing “to love yourself” and “believe you can do anything you want”.

Good bye 14- year- old Margie

Me (55-year-old self)

Daily Post: Write a letter to your 14-year-old self. Tomorrow, write a letter to yourself in 20 years.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/daily-prompt-8/

 

Leave a Reply

