Delayed Contact

I am the oldest of six we’re three girls and three boys. My mother treated us all alike, at least, is what she told us all the time. Of course, my brothers thought differently they said that my mother spoiled my younger sister and me. Hmm… I believe it was true.

To be honest, if I meet my siblings for the first time today I think despite the circumstances we’d get along very well.

We grow up sharing our beds, food, toys, and clothing. Today we’re adults and some of us have grandchildren, however we can be a pain in the neck.

My life would suck if I don’t have them in my life.

My Dad, my two brothers, my younger sister and me! We are blessed!

My Dad, my two brothers, my younger sister and me! We are blessed!

 

How would you get along with your sibling(s), parent(s), or any other person you’ve known for a long time — if you only met them for the first time today?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/delayed-contact/

 

5 thoughts on “Delayed Contact

  1. Big families are the best:) You are the oldest of six, I am the youngest of 5. And life would indeed suck without them, even when we don’t see eye to eye all the time.

    Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

