A True Saint!

I’m catholic and I believe in the teaching of the saints, so I don’t want to be disrespectful; however this prompt it’s just for fun. In 300 years they would be celebrating St. Margret the Patron of eating delicious desserts. I love sweet and no matter how much I tried to quit eating them, I always end having a treat.

It would be on my birthday June 7th. The décor would be pink and purple with roses as a theme. My holiday would be very festive with parades, concerts, free roses, and free desserts. No school and no work and everyone would get paid as a holiday. At the end of the day it would close with a show of fireworks.  Yes, I know this is very cheesy; however it’s just my imagination.

saints2

 

In 300 years, if you were to be named the patron saint of X, what would you like X to be? Places, activities, objects — all are fair game.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/leaving-legacy/v

5 thoughts on “A True Saint!

  1. Your dream sounds beautiful to me. Free roses and free desserts? Yes!
    My saint is St. Manuel. He was one of Father Serra’s prize students in the day of Mission Santa Clara. Today, one of the two standing adobes from the Spanish/Mexican period in San Jose that is still standing is Manuel’s adobe. He must have learned brick laying well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

