Hello November!

What a weekend of fun we all have on this Halloween. It was an amazing day watching the kids in their costumes. The weather was decent, not too cold and not too windy. The creativity of some of the costumes amazes me every year by 10pm I ran out of candy.

October went quick, our day light time saving ends, meaning one extra hour of sleep. Halloween decoration would come out at the end of the day and turkey, corn, more pumpkins, and apples will be added to my fall décor.

November is the beginning of preparation for the holidays. Every November I would try a new recipe for our Thanksgiving dinner. My family loves the smell of the home cooking and they would sample the dishes.

November will be the beginning of my Christmas shopping. Yes, I love to start early since I want to take it easy when December arrives. I don’t like to wait for Black Friday or those call savings. I’ve watched how some people get upset and push other costumers just to grab a doll or a game. The spirit of the holidays is gone as soon Black Friday arrives.

November would always be the busiest month of the year ending with my Christmas decoration on the day after Thanksgiving.

nov

 

6 thoughts on “Hello November!

Leave a Reply

