Secret Admirer

I came home tired from work as I begin getting closer to the porch there in the same spot another beautiful bouquet of red roses. I took it and like the others there was no card attached. In my heart, I knew who he was. For a while I’ve been getting flowers every week from a secret admirer. I wish he decides to come forward and not be afraid. I should confront him, but what happens if I’m wrong.

Then I wake up from this dream of mine. Yes, it was just a dream. It makes me feel I’m coming out of a romance movie with a little twist at the end. Okay, I’ve to admit I’m not a movie star and “Dr. McDreamy” didn’t leave the bouquet of flowers. I wish.

mis flores

 

Now this bouquet of flowers I’ve received from the man I married 32 years ago. It was my birthday and he knows how much I love flowers. He isn’t Dr. McDreamy, however he shows me the love and the care he feels for me.

Thank you my love for the flowers.

 

Daily Post: You return home to discover a huge flower bouquet waiting for you, no card attached. Who is it from — and why did they send it to you?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/secret-admirers/

 

 

Leave a Reply

