Desert Island

playa combate 2

Combate Beach in Puerto Rico

I’ve to think and rethink before I wrote this prompt. I don’t think I can survive more than a month. Let’s hope they find me quick as possible before I begin to panic.

I’m assuming in this desert island, I can find fruit trees, vegetables, and maybe animals. For the food I don’t have to worry only if I’ve to kill an animal. I better become a vegetarian it would be easier.

Here are my five items I would like to have handy, however after I found myself in that desert possibly I would regret my decision:

1- I need an easy to assemble tent to protect me from rain, sun, and mosquitoes.

2- plenty drinking water and with the fruit I supposed I would find in the island I can mix it in my water for some flavor.

3- I need fire to cook and get warm, so I need matches.

4-I need a few books, a notebook, and a good pen to keep me entertains.

5- I need a knife for whatever reason I think I can use it.

 

playa combate 4

ocean crab in Combate Beach, Puerto Rico

 

Daily Prompt: Five Items: A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/five-items/

4 thoughts on “Desert Island

Leave a Reply

