My own choices!

As a teenager, I follow my best friend’s footsteps. When we have admiration for a person we try to follow as close as we can. I always thought than being a follower it would give me the attention I want at that age. Lucy was a year older than me and every person who meets her seems to fell in love with her, including my family. Soon, we both realize we were following each other step for the same reason. After all, we became best friends and sisters. When she passed away a few years later I experienced emptiness and sadness and with her dead part of me was gone.

As I grew older, I got married and have my own family. Thinking what to write in this prompt I realize I’ve taken my own path. I’ve survived the pros and cons of life. I’ve learned no matter what I found at the end of the path it will make me stronger. However to follow the path I’ve to follow first the footsteps.

My friendship with Lucy was the tool that I need to be the leader in my life. With this say I’m grateful to make my own choices.

image by google

image by google

 

 

Daily Prompt: Footsteps

Leave a Reply

