Empty

My girls had a sleepover last night and they had a lot of fun. They were watching movies, playing games, and eating every goody we have in the covers. I can hear them laughing and giggling and by 4am it was total silence. Finally I can sleep a little bit I’ve until 6:30 to start my day.

 

The coffee pot begins to brew at 6:30, the house is quiet and my hubby will be up by 6:45 to get ready for work. I take advantage of the silence and put a load of laundry, have a wake up shower and check my emails.  By the time my hubby leaves for work I’ve a load of clothes in the dryer and a second batch washing. I have my coffee made and I’m ready to begin writing. I’ve a few hours to myself before everyone starts to wake up.

 

Meanwhile I’m writing, I like to have my coffee with something sweet and with no surprise all the boxes are empty. Common, there is no Twinkies, no mini donuts, and no cookies. My garbage can is full of empty boxes.

 

For my benefit this is good news I’ve Type 2 Diabetes and I’ve to be careful, however my sweet tooth is cravings for sweet. It doesn’t help looking at those empty boxes.

My girls had a sleepover last night and they had a lot of fun. They were watching movies, playing games, and eating every goody we have in the covers. I can hear them laughing and giggling and by 4am it was total silence. Finally I can sleep a little bit I’ve until 6:30 to start my day.

 

The coffee pot begins to brew at 6:30, the house is quiet and my hubby will be up by 6:45 to get ready for work. I take advantage of the silence and put a load of laundry, have a wake up shower and check my emails.  By the time my hubby leaves for work I’ve a load of clothes in the dryer and a second batch washing. I have my coffee made and I’m ready to begin writing. I’ve a few hours to myself before everyone starts to wake up.

 

Meanwhile I’m writing, I like to have my coffee with something sweet and with no surprise all the boxes are empty. Common, there is no Twinkies, no mini donuts, and no cookies. My garbage can is full of empty boxes.

 

For my benefit this is good news I’ve Type 2 Diabetes and I’ve to be careful, however my sweet tooth is cravings for sweet. It doesn’t help looking at those empty boxes.

my empty boxesDaily Post: Empty

6 thoughts on “Empty

Leave a Reply

