Countdown to Arizona

Two more days and I’m taking my two granddaughters back with their mommy in Arizona. My daughter decides to move to Arizona in February with the intention of starting a new life after her divorce. She obtains a transfer from her job also starting this fall in Paul Mitchell beauty school. She made the decision to leave the girls with us until school was done and have a chance to find a place to live. School in Arizona starts on August 1st and they are not too happy.

My feelings are all over the place and as a grandmother that’s a fact. At times, I feel happy and exciting for them because they will be together. Then the sadness would begin making me over thinks how far they’re moving and to lose the company and hugs from my beautiful granddaughters.

They are feeling sad, too. They don’t like the idea of leaving family and friends and to start all over again. After all when I see their faces and the emotion of being with mommy will bring a huge smile. When I’m back we will be on the phone daily sending text messages with lots of Emojis.

arizona-state-welcome-sign

Jootix--1d3f04711c

5 thoughts on “Countdown to Arizona

  1. Suddenly I found your blog.The picture of Arizona is so beautiful.I am also a blogger like you,i would be really happy if you visit my blog and leave your comments how you feel about my blog.I am looking forward to read your blog more.Love from India.Your writing is truly from your heart,i can see.

    Like

  2. Love this blog Margret.Thanks for sending me the link. I’ve looked at changing from blogger to wordpress but it looks to difficult for me to understand and also it seems that there is some sort of charge..oh well… I have got nearly 19000 visits to my blog – I thought that wasn’t bad. But if that could be improved massively I’d like to know.

    gramswisewords.blogspot.com

    Like

    • thank you for visiting…I like this one better, because I actually can interact with other bloggers. I love the Challenges prompt that some bloggers have. Try it, maybe it will surprised you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

