Three Kings day!

As a Hispanic and Catholic we end the festivities of Christmas with the Three Kings.  on January 6, they bring presents to all the kids, go to church, and at the end of the day a reunion with the family that includes a dinner. I’ve kept the tradition over the years and when my kids were younger they loved this special day.  Now is the turn of my grandkids to keep the tradition alive and to enjoy the story of the Three Kings and how they brought gifts to baby Jesus. My granddaughters send me a few pictures of their presents they got this morning under their beds. My grandson who lives close from me can stop talking about it. The Three Kings day is my favorite of the entire holiday season, beside watching the kid’s happy faces it also brings the memories of my childhood.

 

three-kings

5 thoughts on “Three Kings day!

Leave a Reply

