One-Liner Wednesday~Happy Birthday to me!

#1linerWeds badge by Dan Antion

#1linerWeds badge by Dan Antion

“Live your life and forget your Age.”  

I love this quote. This is the way I feel today is my birthday. Oh my God, I turn 57 and I never thought I would survive. When I was 48 and diagnosed with breast cancer I felt I would die. I was afraid for my kids accomplish and my husband. My mother passed away at the young age of 48. Today looking in the mirror, I feel grateful for my life. I’m cancer free and enjoying my babies. My mother didn’t have the chance to meet and adore her 13 grandkids and 14 great grandkids.
My plans for today a trip to the Zoo and have a fantastic time with my four grandkids. I’m sure we will have fun. My husband would be taking me to dinner and we picked Thai food.
I am grateful for having a wonderful life and I hope to keep it this way.

 

One-Liner Wednesday is hosted by Linda G. Hill. Visit her amazing blog.

13 thoughts on “One-Liner Wednesday~Happy Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

