SOCS~ Critical

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “critic(al).” Use it any way you’d like. Have fun!

Being critical is part of being a human being. We like to criticize everything around us, especially if it’s not ours. Yes, I’m guilty of that, too. Some criticisms aren’t harsh when they are done in a constructive way. Once they are made to hurt people’s feelings, then I don’t want to be part of.

I don’t like to be critical, however I’m the worst person when it’s about myself. An example when I’m writing it’s not good enough or when I’m trying on new clothes and I believe it looks terrible. Yes, I can be mean to myself and I don’t like it at all. That’s when I know I’m getting into depression and I’ve to take my MEDs.

How do I stop being a harsh critical of myself? I read positive books, I read other bloggers, I get busy on my coloring books, and I play with my granddaughter. One thing, I try not be on social media as much I use to be. Social media is one place where some people love to be mean to others. I’ve to delete around 20 supposedly friends for the same reason.

Ping back to Linda G. Hill— SOCS~ Critical

SoCS SoCS badge by Pamela, at https://achronicalofhope.com/

One thought on “SOCS~ Critical

  1. I am not a critical person. I think if people are doing something or behaving strange that’s their business.If I like somebody I accept her or him just like they are. With myself … difficult to say !

    Like

Leave a comment