Present

If you are depressed you are living in the past.

If you are anxious you are living in the future.

If you are at Peace you are living in the Present.

~Lao Tzu

 

 

If you are depressed, you are living in the past. – When I’m depressed it could be I’m not as cheerful with myself. Yes, I like to remember the past and if I’ve one chance I would change a few things. However, remembering the past brings joy to my life.

If you are anxious, you are living in the future. – Once a while I feel anxious, but living in the future not too sure.

If you are at Peace, you are living in the Present. – This is the path I intend to be. It’s difficult, but achievable. We are living in a society where you get judged easily. Trying to live a peaceful life it’s hard to get.

What should I do to keep myself at peace and living the present?

1- I love to read and when I do, it takes me to a different world.
2- When I’ve the time I like to write, especially short stories.
3- A few months ago, I begin buying coloring books for adults. Since then I’ve already bought over twenty. I love spending the time coloring. It makes me feel calm and peaceful. That means I’m living in the present.

 

Daily Prompt: Present

Leave a comment