Daily Prompt: Sweeping Motions

I clean my home weekly, however sometimes it doesn’t work. I’ve three grandkids who love to play with every single toy and at the end of the day you can imagine all the mess they leave.

At this moment my bedroom it’s the messy one. I have a few clothes on the floor I’m not making any excuse, except I’m tired of trying to keep a clean house. My night stand looks like a tornado just made a touchdown. I’ve a pile of books that I just started to read, my kindle fire, my phone, a few notebooks since I love to write, a bunch of pencils and pens that I keep in a pouch.  I also have two small picture frames of my kids when they were babies and my grandkids. I’ve a small lamp, a radio clock, a box of tissue, and a few bottles of medicine and of course a bowl of candy. Oh, gosh!  My night stand is in fact the messy one.

I suppose my night stand makes my bedroom looks messy, however I’ve everything I need close to me. I’m sure I will get it all organized and clean this weekend, however it will be messy by the night.

For now I will straight my bed sheets and pick up the laundry the rest can wait anyway one of my granddaughter are in my bed watching TV. She loves my messy room.

messy room

What’s messier right now — your bedroom or your computer’s desktop (or your favorite device’s home screen)? Tell us how and why it got to that state.

In response of the daily prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/sweeping-motions/

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Sweeping Motions

Leave a Reply

