Re-springing Your Step- Waiting for spring!

Tell us about the last experience you had that left you feeling fresh, energized, and rejuvenated. What was it that had such a positive effect on you?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/re-springing-your-step/

I don’t remember when was the last time I felt fresh, energized, and rejuvenated. Right now I’m  tired all the time and when I look at the mirror, I don’t like what I see. This cold winter keeps me indoors and I only go out for work or to buy groceries. On occasions I skip the groceries and give the task to my husband.  I don’t like to wear layers of clothing so I hate using a coat, gloves, and hats. When I go home, I like to jump in my pajamas. After I’m done with dinner, I just grab my blanket and cuddle in my chair.

The winters after the holidays are boring and depressing. There’s nothing that makes you consider rejuvenated just to sit and watch TV shows or the weather channel to maintain you inform of the winter advisers.

I will like to remember when was the last time my body feel energized and refresh, however  every time it comes January and February I feel the blues.  Even if I try to take a nap or read a book it doesn’t work.

I can’t wait to walk my dog and I believe she’s depressed too.  I can’t wait to enjoy the lake or just to be outside in a sunny day under my favorite tree. To do all these things I must wait for spring and even now it look too far away.

One thought on “Re-springing Your Step- Waiting for spring!

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Made Whole Again” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a comment