SoCS~ “a word you have to look up”

When I was in Elementary School, one part of my homework was to find the meaning of words in my dictionary. However, it’s been a long time since I look up for a word. I considered myself to be great at spelling, except for my pronunciation. English is my second language and I have a strong accent, at times speaking those words can be difficult.

If I need to look up for a word it will be to know the meaning or to learn a new word.

Also, I do have a little bit of difficulty with words that sound the same and have a different spelling (homonyms). With those I can get easily confused otherwise it’s uncommon to look up for a word.

Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “a word you have to look up.”

2 thoughts on “SoCS~ “a word you have to look up”

Leave a comment