#JusJoJan Daily Prompt Day 7~Indelible

The word indelible makes me think of tattoos. I personally don’t like them it’s painful and permanent in your skin. Also, when you grow older the tattoos look discolored and wrinkle. This is my personal opinion without offending anyone who loves them.

My daughter loves them too. She had five small tattoos. I told her to please don’t get anymore and for now I believe she’s done. However once a while she’s trying to convince myself to have a mother-daughter one, but then again, it’s not for me.

They’re a hilarious commercial on T.V. regarding a girl eating a snicker, meanwhile doing a tattoo what it appears to be a tough guy’s arm. Suddenly he stares at it and says “no regerts”. She keeps eating her snicker saying “sorry”. I love this commercial it makes me laugh. However, it’s made my point to be careful when having a permanent ink.

In response of Linda G. Hill. Here are the rules and ping back if you’d like to join in.

2 thoughts on “#JusJoJan Daily Prompt Day 7~Indelible

  1. I relish the memories of getting my tattoos more than I actually enjoy having them. I did not have the common experience of a tattoo parlor. My tattoo artists have been a Thai man using one needle on the end of a piece of bamboo, and a friend in Portland. Good times.

    Like

Leave a comment